Board of Directors

William Cork, President

Michelle Robinson, Vice President

Hannah Adcox, Treasurer

Susan Randall, Secretary

Charles M. Durham 

Shane Elmore​

Ashley Gill

Jim Guin

Bob Haraway

Clinton Hubbard

Julius Peterson

John Reagan

Harrison Taylor

Janet Teer

Markedia Wells-Binion

The Board of Directors of Habitat for Humanity of Tuscaloosa welcomes visitors to its open meetings at noon on the following dates in 2022:  January 27, February 24, March 24, April 28, May 26, July 28, August 25, September 22, October 27, and December 15 (Annual Meeting).  The choice of a virtual vs. an in person meeting is made considering COVID-19 conditions at the time.


Those who wish to attend may email the staff at info@habitattuscaloosa.org for instructions, or call (205) 349-4629.

Our Team


Ellen Potts, Executive Director  

Cassie Davis, Operations Manager 

Romel Gibson, Community Outreach Director  

Susan Kasteler, Homeowner Services Coordinator

Stephanie Hickman, Lead Program Coordinator

Vickie SimmonsAccounts Payable Clerk

Haleigh Shaw, Accounts Receivable Clerk 


Joshua Henry, ReStore Manager


Brandon Kasteler,  Construction Director

Barry Stough, Repair/Rehab Supervisor 

Andrew Blake, Site Supervisor

Peter Salemme, Site Supervisor

Isaac Kasteler, Construction Assistant

We rely on the generosity of individuals, corporations, faith groups & foundations to maximize our impact.

“The heart of a volunteer is not measured by size, but by the depth of the commitment to make a difference in the lives of others.”

Learn more about our home ownership program and see if you qualify for a Habitat for Humanity house. This is the first step toward the rest of your life.